Guest Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

I would like to shout out to Ray Nelson for the amazing experience I had purchasing my new vehicle. Would definitely work with him and Don Johnson Motors again! Thanks I love my new car!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

fast and efficient

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

They are always friendly and honest in there business practices. It’s is a great famiky owned business.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Great experience! Very professional!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Always cheerful and helpful. I’m very pleased with their service. My car is happy again.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

10/10 recommend Don Johnson! So easy to work with! Thanks to Darren and the rest of the staff who reached out and made sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Went for an oil change and tire rotation on our 2020 Sierra. Very prompt, in and out, however we were going to use our complimentary oil change and tire rotation only to be told it had expired. Countryside of beaver dam talked us into paying for our first oil change never telling us that the complimentary had an expiration date. No fault of Don Johnson only me for trusting Countryside service department.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Darren and Paul were great to work with!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

It was pleasant with the exception of getting new tires.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

I had a great time getting my 2019 Ram with Dale. Very happy with the truck and the service.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

God job and speedy service.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

I always have a great experience here!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

We bought a 2021 Chevy Traverse last Friday and Darren and the Don Johnson Staff worked very hard to get our vehicle ready so we could drive away with it that afternoon. They made our experience of driving away “in our dream car” incredible !!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Bought a 2015 gmc from Don Johnson’s I love it I want to thank everyone at Don Johnson’s all amazing people there I recommend buying from them I will buy from them in the future!!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Rob, Aaron and Paul were amazing to work with and made sure we got exactly what we wanted! I appreciate the hard work they put in to make our experience great!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Very professional and all questions were answered.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Always efficient and in time. Friendly service,easy to make appointments and get a written report

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Rob Henry & the financial team were great to deal with from start to finish. Pleasant, very knowledgeable & helpful with the vehicle I was buying. I would recommend them to all my family & friends

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Very helpful. Communicated with us and explained what the problem was.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

I am very happy with my purchase. They worked with me to make sure that I got the vehicle that i wanted and Darren was wonderful to work with. I highly recommend Don Johnson Motors for your next purchase!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

I was very happy with my sales person. He was friendly, courteous and very helpful. He made buying my new car so easy.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Courteous staff. Mechanic even repaired a the gasket for my running board. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Rob was very knowledgeable even though I was buying a used Subaru. Others were very friendly and helpful. Did their part in trying to sell "extras" but not pushy.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Brought our daughter-in-laws car in for an oil change. It was completed quickly with no issues. Friendly and professional employees!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Fast, friendly service. Employees very personable. However, I had a coupon for an oil change which included a free tire rotation ($59.95). After I got home I noticed a separate charge of $10.00 for the tire rotation. Lesson learned: Review invoice before leaving.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

From the moment we walked through the door till we drove away in our new truck everyone was incredibly thoughtful and considerate of our needs. Darren Lucas always goes above and beyond and that’s why we always choose him !!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Fast service Very efficient

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Very friendly Sarafolean and clean, spacious waiting area. Would have been great to have the ability to use a loaner vehicle to spend the 3-4 hours around town

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

We recently purchased a vehicle from Darren Lucas at Don Johnson. We were very happy with our service. Darren was very knowledgeable and helpful for us to select our vehicle and we were not pressured into making a decision. We look forward to buying from Darren in the future and recommend to future buyers. Thank you Darren.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

The entire place has a very welcome atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful. My entire experience was so very positive. A special thank you to Rob!! I recommend!! Great salesman!!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Darren and Paul made my car buying experience relaxed and pressure free! I felt like a friend, more than a customer!! Plus I got a beautiful new (to me) ride out of the deal!! I'd do business at Don Johnson's again in a heartbeat!!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Good guy's to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

I had a great buying experience! Sales and financing departments were awesome to deal with.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

I brought my pickup in as I have been noticing a slight tick coming from the engine while accelerating at slow speeds. While on the phone making the appt I asked if it would end up being something internal with the engine if it would be covered under the “limited lifetime warranty” which supposedly covers internally lubricated parts as I purchased it from them. However, I was told they would have to look into it which I understood. Brought it in and they took it back and after a half hour of cruising around rice lake the technician magically couldn’...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

My Tundra is a great vehicle and I got it for a great price. Staff were friendly and helpful. I couldn’t recommend this dealership enough.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

I recently purchased a brand new Yukon from Don Johnson my salesmen Rob did a fantastic job explaining the features and the recent changes GMC has made to this lineup. Aaron in the office also was easy to deal with and both were extremely professional. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle I highly recommend that you give Don Johnson a chance. There booking/online assistant Brooke was also very professional and on point with helping me to schedule a test drive. A+ experience. Thank You

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Was a “God thing “ I hit a cement pole where I did! Car was 20 years old I was driving too fast Waitress at the Max’s was a darling and said her aunt worked at the place across the highway and it was……Don Johnson’s Car barely made it there …..with the help of a friend….(after our little band of former co-workers ate lunch of course….uproariously laughter is healing. From those working at the repair center to those at the showroom I was blessed by all. Found a vehicle My son returned with me the next day ...

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Awesome folks and service is great! You know you’ll always be treated well at this service center!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Work was done and ready for pickup as promised and we are extremely pleased with the whole process. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

I was very nervous going in and even though I was hoping to drive away in something new or new to me, I was not expecting that to happen. The gentlemen worked and made it possible for me to drive away in a brand new 2022 Equinox! And not only did they make that happen, which i didnt think would be possible, they made it a very fun experience. I was extremely shocked and happy with the outcome. Already referred a family member to them. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Great service and everyone was so friendly. I've never seen a place be as thorough with service and inspection.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

The entire process was great! Rob Henry was very detailed on explaining everything to me on the new 2021 Chevy Silverado Trail Boss. Thanks for the great experience in purchasing my new truck.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Rob Henry was great. He was accommodating and low pressure. Followed up nicely with me. I was very happy with my experience at Don Johnson Motors! Even though I live an hour away, I would buy from them again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

The entire team plays a part in your vehicle purchase. They ensure you have all the information needed to make decisions. They were easy and comfortable to deal with and we felt good about our decision to purchase from Don Johnson Motors.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Came to just look at a few trucks to see how much they had changed and how the price range was. After a brief encounter with Darren Lucas I was more than a little taken back by the ease and actual excitement of purchasing the new truck. Highly recommend shopping here for any future vehicle purchase needs!!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

It was an absolute joy to purchase a vehicle from Don Johnson Motors. Rob in sales and Aaron in finance could not have been more accommodating. They made the entire process a breeze and fit it into our busy schedule. We will definitely be returning for future purchases.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Henry the sales manager did a phenomenal job getting me in and out of there in a timely manner and very professional! I'd gladly choose them again for another vehicle.down the road!! Thanks again Don Johnson

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

When you're leaving scout camp in three days and the oil pressure drops to zero, that's something of an emergency. After leaving the truck I heard from the service manager, Melanie, first thing the next day. It was immediately clear that my favorite vehicle was in good hands. The day after that I was called to come pick up my truck- I couldn't have been happier. Ran like new all the way home! Absolutely excellent care!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

I would buy a car from here again. Nice sales staff didn’t take forever to get paperwork done.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

This team really took the time to make you feel comfortable and make it a fun experience. Being from Minnesota and dealing with car dealerships over here in the past, night and day difference. I’ll recommend anyone to venture over to Don Johnson Motors of Rice Lake from here on out. If you want a relationship with who you buy a vehicle from? This is the place! I’d recommend Dale and Aaron!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Top notch as always!!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Rob was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Everything was perfect! Very friendly and professional people!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Rob Henry from Don Johnson made purchasing a new vehicle easy and painless! Will definitely look to him and don johnson when I’m in the market for a new vehicle again! Thank you for the wonderful service!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

We had an outstanding experience working with Darren & Paul (financing). Darren was so much fun to work with and he made our first experience at Don Johnson Motors one to remember. We will definitely start our next vehicle search with Darren and the rest of the team.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

We had a great experience purchasing my son's first car at Don Johnson Motors. Darren went above and beyond to make the buying process a breeze.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Customer friendly, Dealership is up to date and clean. The dealership is convenient for me and they could get the vehicle I wanted. thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Working with Dale and Aaron was great! Will definitely use Don Johnson Motors again!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Followed up with call promptly and car was exactly as said. Finished paperwork in 30 min. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

It's always good to go to a dealership and the staff is right their to help you. That's what happened when I went to Don Johnson's. Everyone was helpful. They were very friendly, polite, and very knowledgeable. I did purchase a new vehicle while I was their. I received great service. I would recommend Don Johnson's Dealership to anyone that is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

I came in without an appointment towards the end of the day with an emergent matter. I was greeted by Tony, who from start to finish helped me through my crisis with kindness and respect. He went above and beyond to help get me in ASAP and get me a loaner car when there weren’t any available. The whole team was very generous and helpful with the whole experience. I truly appreciated their help!


Leave Us A Review